Park at Penrose apartment FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions
Home / FAQ

Finding an apartment in Colorado Springs can be both fun and challenging! Finding a property that’s affordable, in a good location, and up to your living standards are just the first things you need to worry about when choosing the perfect apartment. Whether you’re fresh to your search of apartments for rent in Colorado Springs, or you’ve been at this for a while, you’ll want to ask some important questions before you sign a lease and collect your keys. Lucky for you, we've taken some of the guesswork out of it. Here are the top twelve questions renters at Park at Penrose ask property managers BEFORE signing a lease. If you have any more questions, feel free to call our leasing office!

What are the lease terms?

Park at Penrose offers 3-13 month leases that are determined based on current availability. Each occupant is given the opportunity to select their specific lease term between these time frames.

What does it cost to move in?

The move-in cost is determined based upon the chosen move-in date. The costs can vary. However, upon moving in, you’ll be given a breakdown of the costs for your specific time of move-in. At Park at Penrose, we want to make moving in as smooth as possible for you.

Are utilities included in the cost?

Utilities are not included in the base rent cost of living at Park at Penrose. The additional cost of utilities is based upon community usage, apartment size, and the number of occupants.

What's your pet policy?

There is no pet weight limit, however, breed restrictions do apply. The cost breakdown of our pet policy is the following: $250 Pet Fee, $250 Pet Deposit, $35/per pet per month. If you have any questions in regards to certain pets, please call the Park at Penrose office.

How about your guest policy?

Guests are welcome to come and enjoy our community with a current resident. At Park at Penrose guests can stay for less than 14 consecutive days. If the stay exceeds 14 days, they will need to be added to the lease as an occupant.

Do you require apartment renters insurance?

Yes, renters insurance must be in place before the time of move-in.

How do I pay the rent?

Park at Penrose rent can be paid in the office with a check, cashier’s check, or money order. It can also be paid online with a credit or debit card.

How are repairs taken care of, especially in an emergency?

If an emergency arises, please contact the on-call maintenance and our team will be dispatched to your apartment home. Repairs are treated as a priority, and we want to make sure you’re well taken care of.

How often does rent go up? By how much?

Your rental rate is locked in by your signed lease. Upon expiration, you are subject to a rent increase. The rental increase is based upon the market activity.

What is the parking situation?

Open off-street parking is available to all Park at Penrose residents.

Are there plans to update the building?

We are currently renovating both the apartment homes and amenities. Stay tuned to see the new developments, and changes taking place.

Is there a penalty for breaking my lease?

If you are curious about breaking a lease or have any questions, please contact the office.

All the fields are required
Call Us
(719) 597-5550
3802 Half Turn Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80917
Office Hours
Mon - Fri: 10:00am - 6:00pm
 Sat: 10:00am - 4:00pm
 Sun: Closed